Out of My Mind

You’re always there
in the dim corridors of memory
fiddling with the synapses that drive desire
and
You’re always talking
whispering words I should not hear
making promises you should not keep
and
You’re always smiling
as if there were a secret we shared
that I had forgot but could try to remember
and
It’s never enough
these blurry visions of past and future
that will never coalesce into the present
and
I always know
that I will go out of my mind
if I can’t get you out of my mind.

 

NaPoWriMo – Day 21

Leave a Reply

